Joint High Level Segment (8th Meeting of the COP and 8th Meeting of the CMP, 7th Meeting of the CMA)

Joint High - level Segment [COP agenda item 18 and CMP agenda item 14 and Item 4 of the provisional CMA agenda]


  • Mr. Naresh Sharma, Chair of the Adaptation Fund Board
  • Her Excellency Ms. Maria Jacqueline Mendoza Ortega, Secretary General of the Amazon Cooperation Treaty Organization
  • Mr. Nick Rischbieth, Executive President of the Banco Centroamericano de Integración Económica
  • Honourable Patricia Scotland, Secretary General of the Commonwealth Secretariat
  • Mr. Didier Coulomb, Director General of the International Institute for Refrigeration
  • Mr. Hans Friederich, Director General of the International Network for Bamboo and Rattan
  • Mr. Saber Chowdhury, President of the Inter-Parliamentary Union
  • Mr. Abbas A. Al-Naqi, Secretary General of the Organization of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries
  • His Excellency Mr. Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries
  • Mr. Lhou Lmarbouh, President of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean
  • Ms. Martha Rojas-Urrego, Secretary General of the Convention on Wetlands of International Importance especially as Waterfowl Habitat
  • Ms. Marta Szigeti Bonifert, Executive Director of the Regional Environmental Center for Central and Eastern Europe
  • Mr. Dagfinn Hoybraten, Secretary General of the Nordic Council of Ministers
  • Mr. Fathallah Sijilmassi, General Secretary of the Secretariat of the Union for the Mediterranean


  • Ms. Nabila Freidji of the Confédération Générale des Entreprises du Maroc on behalf of business and industry non-governmental organizations
  • Ms. Ernestine Johnson of U.S. Climate Action Network on behalf of environmental non-governmental organizations
  • Mr. Charles Ogang on behalf of farmers non-governmental organization
  • Mr. Brahim Hafidi of the Association of Moroccan Regions on behalf of local government and municipal authorities
  • Mr. Gaston Meskens of the University of Ghent on behalf of research and independent non-governmental organizations
  • Mr. Mohamed El Wafy of the International Trade Union Confederation on behalf of trade unions non-governmental organizations
  • Ms. Ipul Powaseu of the Women's Environment and Development Organization on behalf of women and gender non-governmental organizations
  • Mr. Luizio Felipe Gomes Rocha on behalf of youth non-governmental organizations
  • Reverend Henrik Grape of the World Council of Churches on behalf of faith-based non-governmental organizations
  • Mr. Ghazali Ohorella on behalf of indigenous peoples organizations